Online Auto Insurance has published a new resource page for Arizona drivers.
Online PR News – 30-November-2010 – – Insurance is a complicated product and, to help drivers get a clearer understanding of the laws governing it, the writers at OnlineAutoInsurance.com have been publishing state-specific resource pages to provide clear-cut guides for residents. The latest page outlines how to get in compliance with the laws governing auto insurance in Arizona as well as the penalties for non-compliance.
The minimum amounts of financial protection required of motorists in the Grand Canyon State are relatively low. Arizonans must have a total of at least $55,000 worth of coverage — $15,000 in bodily injury liability for one person, $30,000 for two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage liability. (This is frequently abbreviated as 15/30/10.) Although a basic policy with these levels of coverage will satisfy the state’s financial responsibility law, it may not fully cover a driver’s assets in the event of a serious accident. According to the Insurance Information Institute, industry and consumer groups recommend getting a policy that provides bodily injury liability for up to $100,000 for one person and $300,000 per accident in order to be fully protected.
It is necessary for Arizonans to keep an active car insurance policy in place in order to keep a vehicle’s registration and the owner’s license from being revoked. The state’s motor vehicle division gets automatic updates when a policy is dropped, the news of which could lead to the suspension of registration or license. Motorists thinking of hitting the road without coverage may want to keep this in mind, as they will need to, in the end, provide proof of coverage in order to re-register their vehicles.
To access the full resource page, readers can go to http://www.onlineautoinsurance.com/arizona/car-insurance-requirements/ where visitors will also be able to start shopping for an affordable policy by using the free quote-comparison generator.