World News Network honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2016

In today's scenario where both news agencies and awards are a dime a dozen

Online PR News – 29-April-2016 – Mumbai – In today's scenario where both news agencies and awards are a dime a dozen - it is rare to find an instance where a news agency wins the prestigious award from Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Award at a stretch. It was a moment of pride for the crew of World News Network which got the award as the Best International News Agency at the Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2016 hosted recently in Mumbai. The news agency has received such recognition and approbation from Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Award.
Satish Reddy the Managing Director of World News Network, said he "was very excited" about obtaining the awards, which he described as proof of the agencies strong presence on the internet, print and channel which cover stories from Asia, Europe, Middle- East, U S A, India and for taking the News agency to great heights in terms of content, ratings, revenue and profit growth. World News Network aggressive journalism, innovative programming, cutting edge reporting has resulted in this honour after year.
The agency also has a presence on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr, LinkedIn and Google Plus+ and targets itself to younger audiences adept with social media.
Others who got award for their contribution to the industry are:

Shabana Azami (Best Supporting actress “Neerja”)
Sikander Kher (Best Actor Male for Tere Bin Laden- Dead or Alive)
Sooraj Barjatya (Best Memorable film “Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)
Richa Chaddha (Best Actress Masaan)
Annu Kapoor (Best R.J.)
Indra Krishnan (Best Actress Female TV)
Sameer Dharmadhakari (Best Actor Male T.V.)
Deepak Dobriyal (Best Supporting Actor “Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
Shoojit Sarkar (Best director Piku
Amitabh Bhattacharya (Best Lyrics “Dilwale”)
Pritam (Best Music “Dilwale”)
Kamini Kaushal (Life Time Achievement awards )
Bhappi Lahari (Life time Achievement Awards)
Palak Muchal (Best Singer Female)
Rashmi Sharma (Best Producer T.V.)
Swaraj Singh (Best Actor Stage)
Sooraj Pancholi & Athiya Shetty (Best Pair Debut)
Amit Khanna (Best photographer Still)
Satish Reddy (Best International News Agency)
Ganesh Acharya (Best Choreographer)
Jayshree Mirchandani (Best Cosmetic)
Dr. Saravanan Lakshmanan & Dr. Mahalaxmi Saravanan (Social Services in Medical)