Debut Album “A Long Way” of Stasan Set for May 20 Release

Singer-Songwriter-Guitarist STASAN Releases New Solo Album With A Collection Of Original Material

Online PR News – 28-April-2016 – Minneapolis, MN – Megabien Entertainment; April 27, 2016 – Megabien Entertainment announces the release of the debut album A Long Way of singer-songwriter-guitarist STASAN. The much-anticipated solo album arrives in selected stores and at leading digital retailers on Friday May 20th, 2016. Pre-ordering of the CD is now available on the Megabien Shop (

STASAN’s first studio solo album is comprised entirely of originals written by himself over the past three years creating a distinctive and original repertoire of inventive and exciting original music. The album not only showcases STASAN´s talents as a songwriter and composer, but also as a vocalist, guitarist, and multi-instrumentalist; all instruments are played by himself.

The 12-song collection, plus the bonus track “Humanity”, is classic rock, driven by grooving bass lines and crunchy guitar riffs, added by Stasan's unique, dark and melancholic voice and completed with some deep, but also funny, ironical lyrics telling true stories about people's lives, including his own.

The album was produced by Hans W. Stachowiak for Megabien Entertainment and was recorded in Minneapolis/USA, Spain, and Jamaica in 2015 and 2016. It is released on the label Megabien Music.

The first music video for one of the album´s recordings, “They Are All The Same,” is released today April 27th and can be streamed on his artist website ( and on STASAN´s YouTube Channel ( Two more music videos have been produced in support of this new album, while “My Neigborhood Bar” is set for release on Wednesday May 11, 2016, “One More Night´s” release is supporting the album release date, Friday May 20, 2016.

Track Listing
01 My Brother
02 One More Night
03 My Neighborhood Bar
04 Rosanna
05 You Are My Queen
06 The Way To Hell
07 Look At Me
08 She Made It
09 Love Can Take You Down
10 Elections
11 You Make Me Feel Some Way
12 They Are All The Same
13 BONUS TRACK - Humanity

Please contact us for a private link to listen to the tracks before the release of the album.

Music Videos
• They Are All The Same (
• My Neighborhood Bar (to be released on May 11, see
• One More Night (to be released on May 20, see

What Others Say
• “This fellow has a golden voice. Its unique like Johnny Cash´s voice in a different way. I could see him going to the top of the charts one day.” – Knightingalesaid, fan
• “Fantastik” – Billy Peterson, bassist
• “C'est super bien fait. Un lieu qui fait rêver et une prestation bien menée” – Michel Berda, sound engineer & producer

About Stasan
Stasan, a world citizen, as he calls himself, is not the usual artist you are used to hear about. Stasan grew up in Germany where he played his first public concert at the age of 14, followed by many concerts as the rhythm guitarist of the German rock band The Fates during the turbulent 60`s … .
He lived outside of Germany for many years, mainly in the South of France, until a dramatic event changed his life for ever, leaving all and everything behind, (re)turning into music for good. Encouraged by his fellow musicians and many friends, his first solo album is now reality.

Stasan on the Web
Artist website: