Nutristrength Goat & Sheep Whey Protein Wins Best New Health & Nutrition Product

Nutristrength used the Natural & Organic Products Expo to launch their new brand and were thrilled to take home the best new health & nutrition product award.

Online PR News – 21-April-2016 – Devizes, Wiltshire – The highly coveted Natural and Organic Awards Europe recognise the best brands and products throughout the industry, and this being their 21st year saw the bar raised higher than ever.

Before announcing the winners, Dragons Den star and entrepreneur Deborah Meaden congratulated the entrants for "answering questions the consumer had not yet asked". Chris Astill-Smith and Adam Hutchin, Co-Founders of Nutristrength, commented that they felt this was reflective of Nutristrengths Goat and Sheep Whey Protein:

"We know that there are a lot of people who want a supplementary protein but are intolerant to cows milk, this normally means they revert to a plant based protein like pea protein. Nutristrength Goat & Sheep Whey offers those same consumers the taste benefits of a milk based protein which they won't be intolerant to. I think this echoes Deborah's sentiment in that the consumers know they want the solution, they just didn't know there was a product they could ask for that would solve their problem. We feel we've answered that question for them."

Nutristrength had used the Natural and Organic Products Expo to launch their new brand direction and were overwhelmed by the positive response, "Everyone really gets what we're doing and have been really kind with their feedback about the brand" exclaimed Adam. "And to win the Best New Product Award against such brilliant finalists as Pukka Herbs, Gofigure and Revive Active really means a lot to us" adds Chris.

The best new product award is voted for by visitors to the show on Sunday before being judged by a panel of industry experts including Al Overton of Planet Organic, Julian Wright of The Health Store, Julie Goodwin of Natural Health and Jeff Martin of As Nature Intended. This year the winners were selected from over 320 product entries.