Danity Kane at Danitykanelyric.com

#1 source for everything about Danity Kane is now online at Danitykanelyric.com

Online PR News – 07-September-2009 – – Danity Kane was an American female music group signed to Bad Boy Records, first established in 2005. Formed on the third installment of MTV's Making the Band reality television series, the quintet comprised members Aubrey O'Day, Wanita "D. Woods" Woodgette, Shannon Bex, Dawn Richard, and Aundrea Fimbres. On the finale episode of the third season of Making the Band 4, O'Day and Woods were confirmed as no longer a part of the group. On January 27, 2009, Richard confirmed to MTV.com in an interview that Danity Kane were no longer a group. The final line-up of the group, featured in the 2009 season of Making the Band, consisted of Richard and Fimbres; all group members were ultimately released from their contracts with Bad Boy Records later within the year.

Danity Kane's self-titled debut studio album was released in 2006 and achieved success in the United States, shipping a million copies domestically, while spawning two singles with top 10 hit "Show Stopper" and the ballad "Ride for You". Their second studio album, Welcome to the Dollhouse, was released on March 18, 2008, following the release of their second top 10 hit single "Damaged". The band became the first female group in Billboard history to debut their first two albums at the top of the charts.

The Danity Kane Lyric site is dedicated to Danity Kane includes forums, latest news, web blogs, forums, multimedia gallery, lyrics, games, chats, and information about Danity Kane.

For more information: