Cherokee Releases Anticipated 'Teenage Fantasy’ EP

Having released a consecutive string of successful singles, Cherokee finally releases his latest EP via Roche Musique.

Online PR News – 17-February-2015 – London, UK – CHEROKEE
RELEASE DATE: 16th February 2015

“It’s a florid return. All blissful house textures and a percussive drive which aims straight for the clouds, this is the perfect thing to remove that January gloom.”

“Dorian Miche, who goes under the moniker Cherokee, is an incredible artist that is in the leading forefront of the new French wave scene.”

“Despite the Native American origins of the name, within twenty seconds, or, as soon as the smooth synths meet the snaps/drums, you’ll realize that this is French electro-disco as good as it gets.”
Hilly Dilly

Recontextualizing the golden age of house music, Dorian Miche AKA Cherokee is at the forefront of the latest French Touch wave. Having toured worldwide, remixed the likes of Amerie, Mika, Daft Punk, CHEROKEE has been making tremendous waves in the music scene.
This year CHEROKEE has consecutively released a successful string of hits, all taken from the new EP. Tastemakers, such as EARMILK, INDIE SHUFFLE and CLASH were quick to pick them up and show their support, praising the artist for his use of blissful House textures, eloquent sounds and funky rhythm. Now after much anticipation, CHEROKEE is ready to release, ‘TEENAGE FANTASY’.
As a prominent artist in the Roche Musique roster, home to the likes of Darius, FKJ and Kartell, CHEROKEE is offering up the aforementioned EP via the Paris-based imprint.

Departing as a duo and continuing as a one-man act CHEROKEE is writing music with a heritage far beyond its years, with the ‘American Spirit EP’ and hit-single ‘Don’t Matter’ tracking thousands of summer-romances.
CHEROKEE draws influence from artists like Daft Punk, Sébastien Tellier and the Motor City Drum Ensemble, delivering a crossover of thumping electro and smooth French Touch. His production is clean, subtle and lives up to the production excellence expected from Roche Musique. Whilst Breakbot may be the iconic figure behind the trend, CHEROKEE is proving to be a rival for fresh, seductive beats.
His sound has stretched far and wide, performing at venues like Wanderlust, Social Club (Paris) & Output (Brooklyn) and has shared the stage with big names like Brodinski, Moon Boots, Digitalism, Dusky, to name a few. With the thousands of fans, the millions upon millions of plays and the new EP, we’re entering the next chapter in the emblematic story that is French Touch, with CHEROKEE as it’s leading actor.

‘Teenage Fantasy’ is a great collection of tracks that range from soulful, mellow tracks to upfront, vibrant numbers.
As well as the hits already released, the EP features two brand new unreleased tracks. ‘Night Bells’ is a lively, nu-disco number that right from the start makes you reminisce about the early Daft Punk era of the French Wave scene. ‘Edge’ differs from CHEROKEE’s other releases. It still carries his signature, lively grooves however there’s a sense of deep atmosphere and space.
CHEROKEE’s gentle synths, ambient piano chords and use of vocals are perfectly combined as this elegant piece of work proves once again that he delivers nothing but quality.

01 Teenage Fantasy feat. Gibbs
02 Dakota
03 Passion
04 Night Bells
05 Edge
06 Teenage Fantasy (Glen Check Remix)

Cherokee Social links:

For all press and radio enquiries please contact / Tel: 02088089829