'Our Lady of the Artilects' Becomes #1 Bestseller on Amazon
10/21/2022

The new sci-fi book “Our Lady of the Artilects” by author Andrew Gillsmith officially became a #1 best seller on Amazon.

Online PR News – 21-October-2022 – St. Louis, MO – The new sci-fi book “Our Lady of the Artiletcs” by Andrew Gillsmith landed at #1 on Amazon’s best-seller list in multiple categories including hard science fiction, cyberpunk, and metaphysical and visionary.

The critically acclaimed novel is described as a “near-future technothriller that dives deep into questions of consciousness, faith, and artificial intelligence, for fans of Dan Simmons, Gene Wolfe, Neal Stephenson, A Canticle for Leibowitz and other classic metaphysical sci-fi.”

In addition to reaching bestseller status on Amazon, “Our Lady of the Artilects” has appeared on numerous literature lists, including Goodreads, the world's largest site for book recommendations, for 2023 Hugo Contenders and Best Spiritual Science Fiction.

The book has been a fan favorite since its release, earning hundreds of 5-star reviews, hailed on the prestigious Midwest Book Review as a “metaphysical tour de force spanning time, space, and faith that proves hard to put down or easily define."

“I am thrilled that so many people have connected with this book and It fuels my motivation to continue the saga,” says Gillsmith about his debut novel.

“Our Lady of the Artiletcs” is available on Amazon as a hardcover book, and the eBook is available on all major online digital platforms.

ABOUT “OUR LADY OF THE ARTILECTS”

World leaders are already on edge as Artilects (next-generation androids) begin reporting a strange apocalyptic vision that only they can see. But when an Artilect belonging to the wealthiest man in Africa shows up at the Basilica of Our Lady of Nigeria claiming to be possessed, the stakes are raised. The Vatican sends Fr. Gabriel Serafian, an exorcist and former neuroscientist, to investigate. Serafian quickly finds himself swept up in a conspiracy of global--and possibly supernatural--dimensions. To discover the truth and save not only humanity but the artilects themselves, Serafian enlists the aid of a tough-as-nails Imperial Praetor named Namono Mbambu.

ABOUT ANDREW GILLSMITH

Andrew Gillsmith is a science fiction writer whose education in religious studies and passion for the cyberpunk genre have helped inform and mold his style of storytelling. His debut sci-fi novel, “Our Lady of the Artilects,” is available for purchase on Amazon.

For more information visit:
https://tinyurl.com/AmazonOurLadyoftheArtilects