FTF Announces the Finalists for its Technology Innovation Awards, 2013

Votes Are Now Being Accepted for the Leaders in Financial Technology and Can Be Cast through April 30th

Online PR News – 10-April-2013 – New York, NY – Financial Technologies Forum, LLC, (FTF) today announces the list of finalists for its annual FTF News Technology Innovation Awards, 2013. Now in their third year, these awards recognize the important contributions of individuals, companies, and technologies that are making important contributions to the financial services industry and shaping the future of back- and middle-office operations.

The nomination process closed on March 15, 2013 and nominees were then evaluated by the editorial panel before the final short-list was finalized for voting. The editorial panel comprised Maureen Lowe, President and Founder of Financial Technologies Forum, LLC, Eugene Grygo, Editor of FTF News, Virginie O’Shea, Analyst with Aite Group, and Evan Fire, Principal and Manager of Operations and Administration with Pzena Investment Management, LLC.

“We’re excited to have had a record number of nominations for this year’s Technology Innovations Awards,” says Maureen Lowe, President and Founder of Financial Technologies Forum, LLC. “It is a testament to the exciting times for back- and middle-office technology and the revolutionary capabilities available to the securities industry. Each of the nominees to make the short list is playing a vital role in furthering securities operations and we wish all of the nominees the best of luck.”
Voting is now open and votes will be accepted through April 30, 2013, at end of business day EDT. Voting is open to all qualified, registered subscribers to the FTF News*. Winners will be announced once votes are tallied. To vote, please click on the link below.

visit www.ftfnews.com to vote

FTF News Technology Innovation Awards, 2013
Awards Categories & Finalists

Best Buy-side Operations Solution
• Advent Portfolio Exchange© (APX)
• Eagle Investment Systems – Eagle Accounting
• Interactive Data – Vantage
• SimCorp
• SS&C Technologies - PORTIA
Best Clearing & Settlement Solution
• Euroclear
• Fiserv – TradeFlow
• National Financial, a Fidelity Investments Company
• SunGard – Stream
• SwapClear - SMART
Best Collateral Management Solution
• AcadiaSoft
• Citi – OpenCollateral
• Omgeo – ProtoColl
• SunGard – Apex Collateral
Best Compliance Solution for Operations
• Scivantage - Maxit©
• G2 FinTechh – TaxGopher©
• Imagine Software/Viteos Fund Services – Imagine Financial Platform (IFP)/veriPFy
• Thomson Reuters – Thomson Reuters for FATCA
• Wolters Kluwer Financial Services – CISRTM 8937
Best Corporate Actions Processing Solution
• Fidelity ActionsXchange
• Information Mosaic – IMActions
• SmartStream – TLM Corporate Actions
• SunGard XSP
• Wolters Kluwer Financial Services – CISRTM 8937
Best Cutting-edge Solution
• Albridge, an affiliate of Pershing – Albridge Applink
• Citadel Technology
• Eze Castle Integration – Eze Private Cloud & Eze App Cloud
• OpenGamma – OpenGamma Platform
• SwapClear - SMART
Best Derivatives Operations Solution
• Numerix
• SmartStream
• SS&C Technologies – SS&C Debt & Derivatives
• State Street
• TriOptima
Best Enterprise Data Management Solution
• Eagle Investment Systems – Eagle Data Management
• GoldenSource – GoldernSource EDM
• Markit – Markit EDM
• SmartStream/Euroclear Partnership
• Xenomorph - TimeScape
Best FinTech Ops Start-up of the Year
• Agio Technology
• InvestCloud,
• Model Two Zero
• OpenGamma
• Opturo
Best Middle-office Solution
• Avox
• BI-SAM – B-One
• DST Global Solutions – Anova
• VestMark ONE
Best Operational Risk Management Solution
• Imagine Software
• Misys
• SunGard
• Thomson Reuters – Accelus Risk Manager
• Wolters Kouwer Financial Services
Best Reconciliation Solution
• Electra Information Systems – STaARS
• Gresham Computing – Clareti Transaction Control (CTC)
• SS&C PORTIA – SS&C Recon
• SunGard – IntelliMatch Operational Control
• Watson Wheatley Financial Systems – iRec
Best Service Provider of the Year
• Agio Technology
• Eze Castle Integration
• SmartStream
• Watson Wheatley
The Ops Business Person of the Year
• John Ambos, Director, Citi
• Bart Chilton, Commissioner, CFTC
• Ludwig D’Angelo, Executive Director, J.P. Morgan Worldwide Securities Services
• Scott Dillman, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
• Kurt Dodds, Senior Vice President & Director, Asset Management, PNC Bank
The FinTech Person of the Year
• Mike Atkin, Managing Director EDM Council
• Paul Janssens, LEI Program Director, SWIFT
• Richard Lane, Senior Manager, EDM, Pioneer Investments
• Tim Lind, Global Head of Middle Office and Entity, Thomson Reuters
• Jan Snitzer, Chair, ISITC; Vice President, Loomis, Sayles & Co. The Editor’s Choice Award for Operational Excellence
• BNY Mellon
• EDM Council
• FIX Protocol Limited (FPL)
• Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Financial Services (ICBCFS)

visit www.ftfnews.com to vote

*Note that categories have restricted voting where individuals cannot vote for their own companies; this includes PR companies that represent nominees. Only votes with valid email addresses will be considered. Votes that do not meet the above criteria will not be counted.

About Financial Technologies Forum and FTF News
Financial Technologies Forum, LLC (FTF) is a leading provider of executive-level events and training focused on trends and initiatives in securities trading and operations. Its global client base consists of senior level securities professionals from over 30 countries.

FTF News is an online newsletter focused on securities trading and operations. It offers a global interactive community where professionals can find original editorial content, daily news, in-depth analysis and industry research.

FTF News enhances FTF’s events and training offerings with timely coverage that reflects its market focus on clearing & settlement, corporate actions processing, risk management, performance measurement, reconciliation & exceptions management, regulation & compliance, derivatives operations, hedge fund operations and enterprise operations.