RealTime Publishing are Delighted to Announce the Releases of a Gripping New Horror Adventure
05/20/2010

RealTime Publishing author, David Kempf, releases Dark Fiction and gives it away free for 1 week.

Online PR News – 20-May-2010 – – Limerick, Ireland, May 19, 2010 -- RealTime Publishing Announces Dark Fiction, a horror story with a twist from American author, David Kempf.

RealTime Publishing, Inc. has published "Dark Fiction" by David Kempf, which is the author's most recent book to date. The 6 x 9 Paperback in the Horror category is available worldwide on book retailer websites such as Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Borders for a suggested retail price of $15.95. 'Dark Fiction' is also available in multiple eBook formats from all the main online retail stores for $6.95. The webpage at http://store.theebooksale.com/horror/dark-fiction was launched simultaneously with the book's publication and the multiformat ebook can be downloaded for free, for one week starting May 22nd.

About the Book (Excerpts & Info):
"You had better be careful or you’re going to turn into a real ghoul, Mr. Wisdom."
"I think you are already a ghoul, Dr. Wells."
Christopher couldn’t believe that after all this time he was finally in the classroom of Donnis University’s most famous literature professor Henry David Wells. The fact that such a great short story and novel author would even consider reading his work was beyond flattering to him.
"I like this story, Mr. Wisdom." Dr. Wells looked around the rest of the classroom. Most of the students were hanging on his every word. A few of them respected him but thought he was overrated. Then there were the dummies that had to take some kind of literature class to graduate. "I asked you people to write a one page short story with a good, morbid twist ending. Mr. Wisdom has, without a doubt, done the best job with this first assignment."
"What did you like best?" asked Christopher.
"It was short, to the point and it was a good old fashioned horror tale. I like that about your writing."
"Thank you."
"Did you like mine as well?" asked Sarah Nolan.
"Yes. I just didn’t want to get fired for reading it out loud."
"I see," she laughed.
Sarah and Christopher were about the same age. They were both seniors and wanted desperately to be best-selling authors like the good professor. Sarah didn’t really enjoy horror and she didn’t want to write about death and violence. Her love was erotica and that was the kind of fiction she wanted to write. Dr. Wells could not help but notice her. Her beautiful skin, strawberry blonde hair and perfect figure were difficult to ignore. Perhaps her best features were her haunting and lovely deep green eyes.
"Well, I think that’s enough fun for one day, kids. See you next Friday." Dr. Wells looked at Sarah and smiled. He could tell that Christopher wanted to hang around and bug him after class. It could be that he was sizing up Christopher just a little. Even though she didn’t like horror, Sarah was obviously deeply impressed by the natural writing talent of her instructor. What was even more obvious and delightful for Dr. Wells was that he knew Sarah would sleep with him... (Chapter 1, page 8)

Dark Fiction introduces us to Christopher Wisdom, an aspiring young writer attending a prestigious university. Christopher is thrilled when the school’s most famous professor - a bestselling author - decides to be his mentor.

Although ecstatic to find that some dreams really do come true, the young writer is horrified to learn that so do some nightmares. When his mentor’s dark secret is revealed, he realizes there are things worse than even those conjured up by a horror writer’s imagination.

Dark Fiction is for thinking readers. The author handles some deep topics. He challenges readers to face our fear of death and dying, to revisit our belief in religion, the paranormal, crime and punishment, and he even has us questioning the importance of human existence on earth. He does all this while keeping us thoroughly horrified without relying on slasher film gimmicks of bloody gore and violent sex so common in horror today. He tips his hat to the masters of the macabre without cloning them.

Fans of Poe and Lovecraft and anyone who enjoys old fashioned horror, but doesn’t need the blood and guts will enjoy this book.

Expertly constructed at 356 pages, "Dark Fiction" ( http://store.theebooksale.com/horror/dark-fiction ) is being aggressively promoted to appropriate markets with a focus on the Horror ( http://store.theebooksale.com/horror ) category. With Global wholesale distribution through Ingram, Barnes & Noble, Baker & Taylor, Books a Million and Borders to name aa few, and pervasive online availability through RealTime Publishing's online retail outlet store.theebooksale.com, Amazon and elsewhere, 'Dark Fiction' meets consumer demand through both retail and library markets with a suggested retail price of $15.95 and $6.95, respectively.
Additionally, 'Dark Fiction' can be ordered by retailers or wholesalers from the RealTime wholesale department by emailing buybooks@realtimepublishings.com. To qualify for the maximum trade discount price set by the author, order in quantities of ten or more.

ISBN: 9781849610629 Format: 356 page 6 x 9 Paperback SRP: $15.95
ISBN: 9781849610391 Format: 128,000 word multi-format eBook SRP: $6.95

For more information or to contact the author, visit http://www.realtimepublishings.com.
Don't forget to drop by the store from May 22nd for your free copy.

About the Author:
David Kempf ( http://store.theebooksale.com/index.php?main_page=advanced_search_result&search_in_description=1&keyword=david+kempf ) has written over fifty short stories, many of which deal with themes of horror fiction. He has won several writing awards including first place in the short story competition of Millersville University’s Lemuria magazine. Two of his short stories were selected in the 2007 publication of The Grackle, his graduate school’s literary magazine. David is featured on two short fiction websites, one American and one British. He holds an M.S. from Chestnut Hill College and a B.A. from Millersville University. David resides in Bucks County, Pennsylvania with his wife and son. Dark Fiction is his first novel.

About RealTime Publishing, Inc.:
RealTime Publishing ( http://www.realtimepublishings.com/authors ) offers custom book publishing services for authors seeking a cost-effective, fast, and flexible way to publish and distribute their books while retaining all their rights and full creative control. Available globally at http://www.realtimepublishings.com and located in Limerick, Ireland, RealTime Publishing, Inc. represents the future of book publishing, today.

Press Contact:
Mr. Richie O'Brien, CEO
RealTime Publishing, Inc
Ballycummin Village, Raheen
Limerick, Ireland
0035-387-786-8066
info@realtimepublishings.com
http://www.realtimepublishings.com