VJ Books Offers Signed First Edition Novels by David Rollins and Roger Smith
04/28/2010

Signed First Edition Novels by David Rollins and Roger Smith. David Rollins delivers the suspense and drama that will keep your fingers turning pages well into the night. Roger Smith’s first book, Mixed Blood was named one of the best books of 2009, and is now in development for a feature film to star Samuel L. Jackson.

Online PR News – 28-April-2010 – – Tualatin, Oregon, April 26, 2010 – Fans of David Rollins and Roger Smith will be excited to know that they can get their hands on signed first editions of their author’s books at VJ Books (http://www.vjbooks.com).

David Rollins first introduced us to Vin Cooper in his novel The Death Trust. OSI Special Agent Vin Cooper is the kind of loose cannon no commanding officer can completely control...or survive without. A Knife Edge followed, and was nominated for the 2007 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Fiction. His third Cooper story brings us to Hard Rain. All three received starred reviews, and deliver the suspense and drama that will keep your fingers turning pages well into the night.

"With intelligence and humor, David Rollins crafts an all-too-believable story about power, corruption, and cover-up that has shocking international consequences." Nelson DeMille, author of Night Fall and Wild Fire.

Roger Smith’s first book, Mixed Blood was named one of the best books of 2009, and is now in development for a feature film to star Samuel L. Jackson. His second book, Wake Up Dead received starred reviews by both Publisher's Weekly and The Library Journal.

"Roger Smith reaches another level of unrelenting noir, with all the elements of the genre given homage yet wonderfully mutated. Dark and brutal, the novel has a focused poetic style that stays with you long after you finish reading." Ken Bruen, author of The Dramatist and Once Were Cops

“Fresh from South Africa and Australia we have signed copies of both Roger Smith books, and all three David Rollins titles. These guys are going to be big, and if at some future date you kick yourself for not picking them up at new issue price . . . don't blame me!” – John Hutchinson, VJ Books

About VJ Books: VJ Books started in 1998 and soon learned that their customer was foremost a collector. Their customers sought collector grade first edition books, preferably autographed by the author. In an effort to respond to this demand, VJ Books has developed relationships with publishers, authors and agents to provide a continuous supply of new titles for their customers. Each month VJ Books’ customers are able to choose from dozens of author signed books from some of the most exciting, highly acclaimed authors in the areas of mystery, suspense, sci-fi and modern literature. Additionally, they continue to offer an impressive selection of backlist, rare, out-of-print, and special edition titles for your consideration.

###