Option to Kill By Andrew Peterson - New Serialized Thriller

Nathan McBride, "the most brutally effective thriller hero to appear in years" (Ridley Pearson, author of Killer Weekend), returns in the third book of one of the best new series in thriller fiction.

Online PR News – 22-September-2012 – Ukiah, CA – Press Release 22nd September 2012 - from:
Readers' Entertainment Group
(646) 450-5202

This book is a Kindle Serial. Kindle Serials are stories published in episodes, with future episodes delivered at no additional cost. This serial currently contains one episode out of an estimated eight total episodes, and new episodes will be delivered every two weeks.

***About the Thriller***

Nathan McBride, "the most brutally effective thriller hero to appear in years" (Ridley Pearson, author of Killer Weekend), returns in the third book of one of the best new series in thriller fiction.

When Nathan McBride receives a text message from someone who claims she's been kidnapped, it triggers a deadly chain of events that has the potential to haunt him for the rest of his life.

Nathan will soon learn that nothing from his past could ever prepare him for the crisis he'll soon be facing. The girl's name is Lauren and she's just twelve years old. With virtually no experience with children, Nathan's patience and compassion are about to be tested to their limits

In a violent confrontation, Nathan rescues Lauren from her kidnapper, but as he unravels Lauren's story, he realizes his troubles are only beginning. She says she's in the Witness Security Program, and doesn't trust the US Marshals because she thinks they're complicit in her abduction. Not only that, her stepdad was murdered last night.

In a desperate and unlikely alliance, Nathan and Lauren must stay one step ahead of her kidnapper and the brutal mercenaries who will kill anyone who gets in their way. Played out over the course of 36 lightning-fast hours, Nathan and Lauren must learn to trust each other or they won't survive.

The full novel will be available XX-XX 2013. Contact us to request a review copy.

Click Here for more information!

***About the Author***
Born and raised in San Diego, California, Andrew Peterson attended La Jolla High School before enrolling at the University of Oklahoma, where he received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Architecture.

Andrew began writing fiction in 1990. He sold a short story, Mr. Haggarty's Stop, to San Diego Writers Monthly in October, 1992. He continued to write, exploring both the novel form and screenplays. It wasn't until he attended his first writer's conference in 2005, that he became serious about telling the Nathan McBride stories. He is currently working on the fourth Nathan McBride novel.

First to Kill, has recently been optioned for a major motion picture. The first in a series, it features Nathan McBride, a trained Marine sniper and CIA operations officer. Andrew's second book, Forced To Kill, launched as an exclusive audiobook from Audible.com and is now available in eBook format. All three Nathan McBride books will be available in trade paperback in late fall of 2012.

When he's not writing, Andrew enjoys scuba diving, target shooting, flying helicopters, hiking and camping, and an occasional round of golf. Andrew and his wife, Carla, live in Monterey County, California.

More at http://www.andrewpeterson.com

Reader's Entertainment Group is a partnership of services and venues that serve readers and the publishing industry.

Our mission is to reach out to readers and potential readers in a variety of ways using multimedia and community. We look to build new readers and cultivate an atmosphere of enthusiasm for the reading experience.

For more information go to http://readersentertainmentgroup.com or email us at info@readersentertainmentgroup.com.