New Album Released Today Through aveNUE Music Partnerships

Online PR News – 05-April-2012 – New York, NY – On April 3rd, The Dean’s List, a trio of musicians whose versatile sound appeals to fans of everything from indie music to electronic to hip-hop, released their debut album, “Generation X,” through aveNUE Music Partnerships. The project, which includes the hit singles “YOUTH” ft. Sid Sriram and “Hollywood” ft. Dani Ummel, is a 17-track compilation spanning genres that showcase the group’s wide ranging musical interests and inspirations. To purchase the album, please visit:

Comprised of MC/songwriter Sonny Shotz, producer and manager Alexander Mendoza, and producer/engineer Mik Beltran, the group arrived on the scene in late 2010 with the release of their debut mixtape, “Undeclared.” Following the critical acclaim of their first project, The Dean’s List found commercial exposure with their follow-up release, “The Drive In,” which appeared in early 2011 and featured the smash hit “Dear Professor.” The mixtape blended elements of hip-hop, techno, house, rock, pop and classical influences, resulting in a sonically conscious album that made their legions of new fans dance and think. “Generation X” demonstrates the growth of the group beyond the college audience, demonstrating a genre-bending appreciation for music that can’t be classified as anything but enjoyable.

“We’re really excited for everyone to hear the new album,” said Alexander Mendoza. “We have been fortunate enough to experience so much in the past year or two, and all of that went into the creation of this project. I think the fans will be pleasantly surprised by the direction we’ve chosen.”

Flowing seamlessly between genres, the album is a true representation of the modern music fan, tied to no specific genres but accessible to all. The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Birth
3. Youth ft. Sid Sriram
4. Hollywood ft. Dani Ummel
5. Growth
6. Love ft. Dani Ummel
7. XXX
8. The King’s Jazz
9. Culture/High
10. Ce soir (Tonight) ft. Dani Ummel
11. American ft. Malique
12. Pain/Money
13. My Generation ft. Dani Ummel
14. Trust
15. The Motive ft. Dani Ummel
16. Take Shape
17. Future (iTunes Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
18. The Prayer (iTunes Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)

In support of the album, The Dean’s List will be touring across the country and has plans to debut a clothing line in the coming months. The Dean’s List is more of a movement than a band, focusing on creating quality artistic products in any endeavor they undertake. With noticeable influences from such diverse artists as Bob Dylan, The Beatles, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Skrillex, Florence & The Machine, Vivaldi, and Beethoven, “Generation X” represents the next step in the evolution of this rising musical trio.