Platinum Recording Artist Mims Releases Open Bars: First Fully Interactive Mix CD

Global contest to find new up and coming artists and producers results in twelve track mix CD with infectious hooks and base heavy beats

Online PR News – 24-December-2011 – – As the holiday season continues at full swing, platinum recording artist MIMS is back on the scene to gift his fans with the release of his highly anticipated interactive mix CD, Open Bars. This original and creative compilation was the first of its kind to integrate unsigned artist and producer participation in its completion that allowed MIMS the opportunity to engage with his fans on a personable level in the form of a global new media contest that drew in thousands of entrants.

American King Music & Living Good Entertainment in collaboration with Digiwaxx Media originally conceptualized the campaign, but it was the hard work and dedication of a slew of upcoming artist’s, producers and fans that make Open Bars a lyrical and musical success.

With well-known and respected digital media partners that included, WorldStar Hip-Hop (, Datpiff (, Bottom Feeder (, All Hip Hop (, Coast 2 Coast Mixtapes (, PMP Worldwide (, All Access Music Conference (, Dynamic Producer (, iStandard Producers (, and 1 of 1 Media (, the campaign itself lasted two months and allowed individuals to submit verses and beats to unfinished MIMS tracks with a panel of seasoned music industry executives selecting the best for each song with the result making up the entirety of the Open Bars CD. From those carefully selected tracks, five were made into viral videos released on partner site, World Star Hip Hop that garnered over 5.5 million impressions.

A constant visionary, MIMS created the Open Bars contest to give upcoming artists a platform to express themselves in a manner that is unconventional and long lasting. “My team created something that others in the industry are now following,” says MIMS. “Other major label signed artists have taken notice and are applying the same strategies used to create awareness and contests for their music. It’s a great thing to be an originator and at the forefront of embracing the independent movement.”

The Open Bars mix CD features award winning production from Lex Luger and Blackout Movement along with OB, FKi, Rix Melody, Khaliphat and Ra Charm. This masterful compilation also features verses from Travis Porter, Young Money's Gudda Gudda, Jamaican songstress Jovi Rockwell, New York native Bad Seed and Xcel as well as the Open Bars contest winners 13, Fev Eligante, Eclipse, Prophit Z and Podgy Smith.


1. I'm Busy - Produced by Blackout Movement
2. Nikki Featuring Travis Porter - Produced by FKI
3. The City Featuring Jovi Rockwell - Produced by Ra Charm
4. 2011 (Freestyle) - Produced OB
5. I'm A Boss (Freestyle) - Produced by Jahlil Beats
6. Vroom Vroom Featuring 13 - Produced by Lex Luger
7. Winters My Summer Featuring Gudda Gudda & Fev Eligante - Produced by Rix Melody
8. Convertible Flow Featuring Podgy Smith - Produced by Khaliphat
9. Shot Caller (Freestyle) - Produced by Harry Fraud
10. Dangerous Featuring Eclipse - Produced by Rix Melody
11. Rom Pom Pom Featuring Prophit Z - Produced by Rix Melody
12. Warning Featuring Bad Seed & Xcel (Freestyle) - Produced by Tuneheadz

A free download of the Open Bars CD can be found by visiting, and

For media inquiries contact:
Kasey Woods
Digiwaxx Media