The Curse of Senmut

Take an Adventure Into Egypt’s Past to Unravel the Mystery Behind the Curse of an Ancient Secret Concerning Two Miniature Obelisks of Gold Hidden by Senmut, Queen Hatshepsut’s Lover, Over 2000 Years Ago

Online PR News – 23-July-2011 – – “… superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventure …” —Midwest Book Review
Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson, authors of more than 38 published novels, announce the release of their mystery adventure, The Curse of Senmut.

The first book in “The Ardis Cole Series” is set in the exotic location of Egypt, near the Valley of the Kings. Archaeological exploration and excavation has been on the rise in this area since the end of the eighteenth century. Here tombs and ancient buildings are encased within the mountains and are decorated with scenes from Egyptian mythology that give clues to the mysteries of the ancient royal figures.

Archaeologist Ardis Cole, an intelligent, fearless and persevering woman, travels to a small village outside the Valley of the Kings to help excavate a tomb discovered by her mentor, Jane Darvin. When Jane is murdered, Ardis finds herself not only responsible for completing the excavation, but also unraveling the mystery surrounding the tomb—an ancient secret concerning two miniature obelisks of gold hidden by Senmut, Queen Hatshepsut’s lover, over 2000 years ago.

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson are not only experts in researching the setting for their novels; they also travel to the location to get a sense of the local scenery and to learn more about the culture. Britton holds a degree in British Literature and has taken courses in forensics and criminal justice. Jackson, a graduate of K.U., has taught English and Creative Writing at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota and at Mission Valley near Eskridge, Kansas. Both authors live in Kansas.

Britton and Jackson are available for book signings, books festivals, local festivals and fairs, and book club discussions.

Available in hardback, trade paperback, and ebook formats!
ISBN 978-0-9833971-0-6 paperback
ISBN 978-0-9833971-2-0 hardcover
ISBN 978-0-9833971-3-7 ebook

Media information available at publisher website:
Book available for purchase at: