SGS Hosts Live Webinar to Bring E-Commerce and Amazon Sellers Up To Date with ISTA 6-Amazon
06/05/2020

Join our live webinar to learn more about ISTA 6-Amazon and how SGS can help meet certification standards and reduce packaging costs.

Online PR News – 05-June-2020 – Geneva, Switzerland – SGS, the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company, is to host a complimentary webinar on June 18th for e-Commerce and Amazon sellers looking to boost their online businesses.

‘ISTA 6-Amazon.Com: Are you up-to-date with recent certification changes?’ will provide the latest insights into ISTA 6-Amazon, the new Amazon packaging certification standard, and explain Amazon’s Frustration-Free Packaging (FFP) program.

Updated in February 2020, Amazon’s FFP requires all packaging to be easy to open, recyclable and able to protect products from damage throughout the supply chain. Organizations that fail to meet the standard can now face chargeback fees.

Designed exclusively for E-Commerce and Amazon sellers, in this webinar a four-strong team of SGS’s packaging experts will give first-hand advice on ensuring products arrive undamaged and intact; and provide guidance on how to avoid costly chargebacks and fees.

John O'Connell, Global Packaging Director, Consumer Goods and Retail and Webinar Speaker said: “Our packaging experts are fully experienced to guide delegates through Amazon’s new packaging certification standard. We’ll be here to guide and answer questions on the best ways to reduce costs and unnecessary waste whilst improving sustainability and customer experience.”

The 60-minute webinar will cover:
• Update on e-commerce trends
• Amazon Frustration-Free Packaging (FFP)
• Recent changes to Amazon certification requirements
• How to avoid chargebacks and fees
• What is the process to certify?
• How SGS guides you through the process
• Q&A

SGS will run the webinar twice:

Register for the SESSION 1 on June 18, 2020 : https://bit.ly/2ACQ8Z4
9 am Shanghai, China
8 am Hanoi, Vietnam
6:30 am Delhi, India

Register for the SESSION 2 on June 18, 2020 : https://bit.ly/3czmjGe
10 am New York, USA
4 pm Paris, France
7:30 pm Delhi, India

Can't make a live session? Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For further information, please contact:

Stephanie Pionchon
Global Marketing Manager
crs.media@sgs.com

About SGS
SGS is the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company. SGS is recognized as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. With more than 94,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 2,600 offices and laboratories around the world.