“The Man Who Was Death” by Pat Herbert is published

6th in the Rev. Paltoquet Supernatural Murder Mystery series

Online PR News – 24-February-2020 – London, England – ISBN #978-1944156787

“The Man Who Was Death” by Pat Herbert is published

6th in the Rev. Paltoquet Supernatural Murder Mystery series

About the Book:

Sometimes, the only enemy a man has is his own…
Jed Parks, Bernard Paltoquet’s new gardener, has an unusual psychic gift: he can see people’s auras. A black aura is a death sentence. He also has a guilty secret.
Having helped to cover up two murders, he lives in fear his past will come back to haunt him. Thus, when Lady Mountjoy, his former employer and lover, turns up telling him he is the father of her son, he is torn between his old life and his new.
Bernard and his friend Robbie become involved in Jed’s plight, but they are powerless to prevent the tragedy which follows…

About the Author:

Pat Herbert lives in London, England and work as an administrator and receptionist at a private health clinic. She worked previously as PA to the Managing Director of Thomson Books before they were taken over by Penguin. Pat has written fifteen novels to date:

Other novels in the Rev. Paltoquet series:

The Bockhampton Road Murders
Haunted Christmas
The Possession of November Jones
The Witches of Wandsworth
So Long at the Fair
The Dark Side of the Mirror
Sleeping With the Dead
The Corpse Wore Red
Seeing Double

The Barney Carmichael Crime series:

Getting Away with Murder
The Murder in Weeping Lane
The Mop and Bucket Murders

Also by Pat Herbert:

Death Comes Gift Wrapped
The Long Shadow
Once You Kiss a Stranger

The Man Who Was Death is available in paperback from Amazon UK at:


This novel is also available to download in e-book format at:


Press/media Contact Details:

Darin Jewell
Tel. 0208 292 5163
E-mail: darin@theinspiragroup.com