Bad Dreams: New horror novel from A. Kale, his first in five years
12/05/2018

VHS books announces the release of author A. Kale's new horror novel Bad Dreams, his first book in five years. It will hit stores December 7.

Online PR News – 05-December-2018 – New York, New York – For Immediate Release

VHS books announces the release of author A. Kale's new horror novel Bad Dreams, his first book in five years. It will hit stores December 7.

Amazon link: http://a.co/d/eQG0UlI

From the back cover: "It's the summer of 1990. Tom just turned thirteen. He wakes up drenched in sweat. He's just had a terrible nightmare.

Something is after him, and it kills him in his sleep, night after night. Now his only way out of this nightmare is a forgotten straight to video horror movie called "Night Hound", which is somehow linked to his bad dreams.

And Tom and his best friend, Jerry, have to find the answers before the monster gets them. For real....

From A. Kale, the author of Beware The Night and Coffin X, comes this thrilling, dark page-turner, in the tradition of R. L. Stine's Fear Street and Peter Straub's Shadowland, about the horrors of growing up, the pleasures of bad horror movies, and the terrors of bad dreams. So turn on your VCR, put on Bad Dreams, and enjoy the show!

Rated PG-13 (for mild swearing, mild sexuality, and terrifying sequences)"

Praise for A. Kale:

"If you're a fan of the paranormal, you'll want to give this one a look..." - Filmfanaddict!

"Genuinely haunting..." - Bloodtype Online

"The stories are compelling..." - Rogue Cinema

A. Kale, the author of six books, including The Crofton Cycle (which includes the novels Beware The Night and Coffin X) and two short story collections.

For more information, contact: akale.writer@gmail.com