Brandon October set to release his third studio album. Album Contains 10 NEW Songs Including "Vivere" Featuring Tenor Jannie Moolman.

Online PR News – 08-February-2011 – – Johannesburg, South Africa - Brandon October is a statement-making album, filled with bold, keenly felt songs that showcase Brandon’s powerful vocal chops and considerable songwriting talent, as well as the versatility for which he is known. The first single ‘Kom met my’ - with its thundering rock vibe, is light years away from the tender ballad ‘As’ which couldn’t be more different than the swaggering dance track, ‘What you came here for’. Included on the album is the Italian duet ‘Vivere’ sung with operatic tenor Jannie Moolman.

"I was honoured to work with Robin Walsh as producer/guitarist (and also keys,)" says Brandon, "I think he’s brilliant, and he’s been a close friend for years. Robin Walsh is an award winning producer, who has produced for the likes of Watershed, Timothy Moloi, Harald and Lieb. David Klassen (Noot vir Noot, Havana Gas)played drums and is one of the best drummers in South Africa.

"We’ve been working on the new album for a year and a half, and I’m very happy with it," says Brandon
I think people can appreciate a songwriter who shows different sides, and this album has many different colors,” Brandon says. When people listen to it, there will definitely be some moments on it where anybody that's familiar with my music will go, 'Whoa! I wasn't expecting that!'"

Brandon October final track listing:

• As
• Hoor Hoe Brom
• How do get there
• I can’t hide from your love
• Liefling
• Kan ons
• Kom met my
• The Hardest Thing
• Two Lonely People
• Unchained Melody
• Vivere
• What you came here for

A South African tour in support of the release of Brandon October will be announced in the near future with details and dates forthcoming.

Musicians on Brandon October: Robin Walsh (guitars, keyboards/bass/percussion/backing vocals) David Klassen (drums), Jaydine Baron (Keyboards), Lieb Bester (Accordion), Veronique Lalouette (backing vocals) Lara (backing vocals)

For more information, promo requests or to set up an interview, please contact:

Kathi Adams
+27 11 616 3279