Author Reveals The Change and Mindset of Characters in the Forgiven Series

Author Reveals The Change and Mindset of Characters in the Forgiven Series

Online PR News – 12-December-2017 – Dexter, MO – “Forever” is the fourth in the seven-book series of author Betty Lowrey. This book reveals the guidance Ellen Anderson Gates offers as she explains God has a plan for each life. Four women have found there are better ways when they leave behind the bitterness of the past.

Can a plain easily intimidated woman become a beauty with firm convictions? From feeling cowered by an unfaithful husband, Anne steps forward. Now, even Andrew questions what is there about the new way of life Anne has embraced?

No longer a recluse, Harriet Becker is a woman of substance, tangling with Marigold, as they try to reach an understanding of their relationship. Harriet asserts herself in the community and Christ Church. Marigold is undaunted; perhaps a day of full acceptance will come. For now, there’s Haley, the new girl she hired fresh out of prison wearing a chip on her shoulder Marigold knows will soon break. Will the gift of compassion God has given Ruthie be accepted by Haley, allowing her to trust again, or will she reject the very idea of it all?

Then there’s Bitty who had sworn off on men all these years after the death of her husband, but Chief of Police, Chester Mayfield wore her down and she married him. Now, Chester is at death’s door. Was she wrong to love again?

Author Betty Lowrey invites you to step into these women’s shoes and experience their feelings as you decide if there’s a better way or if it is best to follow the plan God has laid out for their life.

About the Author:
Betty Lowrey has been published in various Christian periodicals. It is her wish that readers will find their faith strengthened through her work of Christian fiction. Lowrey writes from her home in Dexter, Missouri. She welcomes you to her daily blog on Facebook, Betty Lowrey’s Forgiven. Secrets is number six in the Forgiven series, which are Forgiven, Forbidden, Forsaken, Forever, Forgotten and now Secrets. She has also written Promises, the story of a young man going to war, from the safety of a Bootheel farm, to Vietnam to return to unemployment, rejection and disillusionment.

Product details:
Paperback: 284 pages
Publisher: WestBowPress; Reprint edition (September 30, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1512711993
ISBN-13: 978-1512711998
Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.7 x 8.5 inches

Book Availability:
Amazon -

visit our website